Post photos

Photo galleries Most recent galleries ›


College Scholarship recipients and guest from back row from left are Cheuk-Wai (Vivian) Lam (Oak Lawn), John Naglich (Burbank), Michael Belenske Jr. (Worth), Jose Del Cura (Palos Hills), and Olga Skrzypek (Oak Lawn), and front row from left, Margaret Miller (Burbank), Jinan Elayyan (Oak Lawn), Agata Wrobel (Orland Park), Moraine Valley President Dr. Vernon O. Crawley, students Gina Leahy (Justice), and Lina Gardner (Chicago).
From the community

Scholarship winners honored at Moraine Valley

Rosalie Rayna and Henry Silva of Harrison High School, class of 1966, celebrate prom at the Sheraton Chicago. (Photo submitted by Henry Silva)

Share your vintage or present-day prom pics

Southwest Christian - Tinley Park 6th Grade Basketball Team Front Row (L-R): Jordan Dryfhout (Orland Park), Mia Milazzo (Orland Park), Allie Boss (Frankfort), Ellie Gallman (Tinley Park), Lauren Voss (Orland Park), Catherine VanLonkhuyzen (Palos Heights).  Back Row (L-R):  Coach Braden Looper (Frankfort), Toryn Looper (Frankfort), Ellen Vilendrer (Tinley Park), Leah Kuipers (Orland Park), Emma Holtvluwer (Orland Park), Emily Bulthuis (Crestwood), Anna VanderKooi (Palos Heights), Coach Mike Milazzo (Orland Park).
From the community

Southwest Christian Girls Basketball Finishes Strong

Alex Kruzich enjoys working with clay.
From the community

Art Exploration at Southwest Christian School

Andrew's state champion girls bowling team was honored by the D230 board. (Jeff Vorva/Tribune)

D230 honors state champions

BACK ROW (L-R):  Jacob Bruinius (Tinley Park), Josh Mollema (Oak Forest), Brodie Meyer (Palos Heights), Jay Carr (Orland Park), Allen Neal (Orland Park), Jimmy Johnston (Beverly), Robin Medema (Monee), Scott Cooper (Orland Park), Jack DeVries (Mokena), Jason Wolterink (Crestwood), Tim Xu (Orland Park). MIDDLE ROW (L-R): Samantha Koldenhoven (Orland Park), Kaylie Kuhn (Homer Glen), Becca Kuiper (Palos Heights), Lauren Kuipers (Orland Park), Megan Bruinius (Tinley Park), Stephanie Kuiper (Oak Forest), Jessica Brady (Palos Park), Raven-Symone Brown (Richton Park), Alyssa Bednarak (Chicago), Paige Speelman (Tinley Park), David Yff (Orland Park). FRONT ROW (L-R): Jay Timmer (Tinley Park), Kaleb DeJager (Alsip), Adam Doorn (Palos Heights), George Tsourdinas (Orland Park), Mario Garza (Chicago Ridge), India Daniels (Palos Heights), Ashley Swartwout (Olympia Fields), Jared Tiesenga (Orland Park), Brianna Their (Tinley Park), Trisha Castro (Richton Park).
From the community

Chicago Christian Honors Top Students

Dan McMillan, center, awards $250 to Darlene Graf of Queen of Peace High Schoo in honor of  Kristi Gierman, right,  being named the TribLocal High School Player of the Month.

Player of the Month winner recognized

CCHS senior, DJ Gutierrez (Alsip), takes a photo with a Bremen Post 2791 member.
From the community

Chicago Christian Honors Veterans

CHICAGO, IL—November 1, 2011—Marist High School senior, Jo Pieczynski, an Oak Lawn resident, plays the lead role in “The Diary of Anne Frank.”
From the community

Marist Theatre Guild to Stage "The Diary of Anne Frank"