Post photos

People galleries ›

From the community

Naperville Public Library Board Elects New Officers

New officers of the Naperville Public Library Board of Trustees are Jerry Feldott, President; Rick Wills, Vice President; and Sandy Benson, Secretary.

The new president, Jerry Feldott, is the broker and owner of Feldott & Associates, Ltd, a real estate firm that specializes in residential and commercial sales as well as property management and home property management. Feldott has over 10 years experience in building million dollar homes, over 25 years in selling real estate, and is an annual member of the Multi-Million Dollar Producers. He earned a bachelor's degree in computer science from the University of West Florida. He is a member of the DuPage Board of Realtors, the Illinois State Association of Realtors, and the National Association of Realtors. As a native of Naperville, Feldott is strongly involved in the leadership roles in many community organizations including Rotary Club of Naperville, past president of Naperville Rotary Charities, board member and chairman of Citizen's Appreciate Police and Fire Departments, and past president of the Wheatland Plowing Match Association. Feldott’s family has been in Naperville since 1852 and they are a Founding Farm Family of Naperville. His wife and two children live in downtown Naperville.

The new vice president, Rick Wills, a Senior Vice President of The Northern Trust Company and Managing Director of Northern Trust’s Naperville Financial Center. Previously he was responsible for Northern Trust’s Insurance and Global fund Services business in North America and was Managing Director of Northern Trust Ireland. Wills earned his Bachelor of Science degree in finance from the University of Illinois and a M.B.A. in portfolio management from DePaul University.

The new secretary, Sandy Benson, is the Director of Community & Government Relations for Edward Hospital & Health Services. An active community leader, Benson has sat on the boards of the Samaritan Interfaith Counseling Center, Benedictine University Business Advisory Board, and currently participates in School District 203’s Education Foundation OfficeMax Teacher Innovator Committee and is chair of the Silent Samaritan Committee of Samaritan Interfaith. She is also a Naperville Noon Rotary Club member. She was the recipient of the Influential Women in business Award, 2007 and the Naperville Jaycees Distinguished Service Award in Religion, 2000.

Share this story

Flag as inappropriate